Day 0: I Hate Organizing!

I want a do-over.

If you read my last post you’ll remember I did not have fun organizing my bathroom drawers.  Gee, I wonder why?

What’s not fun about taking a picture of your junk, posting it publicly, sorting it, rearranging it, and posting the improved version?

Not only is that not fun –  it’s exceptionally boring.  I’m sorry for subjecting you to this.

I started this blog with one simple question in mind:

What would happen if I removed 100 things from my home every day for 100 days?

If you’re quick and you’ve done the math you know by now that’s 10,000 things.  Do I really have 10,000 things I don’t need/want/use? Does anyone?

We’ll see.

From now on the only pictures I’ll post will be an occasional shot of the 100 things on their way out before I toss/recycle/donate them.   I’ll do this because

a) I’m always amazed by the sheer variety of the items I root out, and

b) because I’d love a few pointers.  If anyone spies an item in the toss pile that can be recycled, please let me know.  My environmental conscience flares up when I see the miscellany I’ve consumed over the years.  I really want to dispose of it all ethically.

And if I’m too lazy to post a pic of all 100 things, I’ll post a shot of the items I’ve banished that amuse me the most.  I think seeing what other people throw out or, more entertainingly, bought in the first place, is fun and instructive!

And since this is truly a do-over.  I will start tomorrow with the first 100 things and put my organizing days behind me.

4 thoughts on “Day 0: I Hate Organizing!

  1. First off I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

  2. I believe this is among the such a lot important info for me.
    And i’m happy studying your article. But wanna remark on few common things, The site taste is perfect, the articles is in reality nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

